Plans change

I spoke with a friend today who make a raised bed for his mother last year. He told me about a local lumber store that sells truck loads of planting soil for $20 or so.  I think I will be going this route to fill the raised beds.  He did say he mixed in some compost to make it richer and that the Miracle Grow Garden soil I bought would be fine to mix in.

This weekend would be great to get that load of dirt in my Dad’s pickup, but we are expecting rain, snow, or sleet for the next few days.  This is exceptionally odd weather for AR this time of year.  I was thinking to day about the peach trees in a local farm, where we buy peaches, and hoping they are not blooming yet.  The hills are full of wild plum trees in full bloom.  So Pretty!

Share with me

